LEWISBURG, Pa. – Seven Bucknell men’s water polo players earned All-Academic Awards from the Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) on Tuesday. As a team, Bucknell’s cumulative grade-point average was 3.09, ranking it 19th nationally.

Student-athletes were recognized in three levels: 3.20 to 3.40 GPA (Excellent), 3.41 to 3.70 GPA (Superior) and 3.71 to 4.0 (Outstanding).

Jeff Hagen was in the Outstanding Category for the second straight year, along with Charlie Niehaus. Johnathan Coleman and Rade Joksimovic were in the Superior Category, while Marko Djordjevic, Sean Daley and Tommy Stupp were listed in the Excellent grouping.

Overall, 79 student-athletes in the Mid-Atlantic Water Polo Conference (MAWPC) were recognized by the ACWPC with a minimum GPA of 3.20.

Bucknell finished 23-5 overall, winning the MAWPC title and clinching an automatic bid to the NCAA Championship for the first time since 1985. The Bison were ranked 12th nationally in the final poll.

Bucknell Men’s Water Polo Players on ACWPC All-Academic Team
Jeff Hagen (Outstanding)
Charlie Niehaus (Outstanding)
Johnathan Coleman (Superior)
Rade Joksimovic (Superior)
Marko Djordjevic (Excellent)
Sean Daley (Excellent)
Tommy Stupp (Excellent)