LEWISBURG, Pa. – Bucknell senior forward Kendall Ham is one of 30 Division I women’s soccer players named to the watch list for the 2017 Missouri Athletic Club’s Hermann Trophy, announced by United Soccer Coaches on Tuesday. The MAC Hermann Trophy is given annually to the national player of the year.

A native of Stratham, New Hampshire, Ham is one of the most accomplished women’s soccer players in Bucknell history. She received First Team All-Patriot League honors in each of the last two seasons and was named Patriot League Offensive Player of the Year in 2016, while becoming the first Bison in program history to earn All-America status, garnering Third Team accolades. Ham was also a Third Team All-Mid-Atlantic-Region honoree in 2015 and a First Team All-Mid-Atlantic-Region choice in 2016.

Last season, Ham was one of the region’s most prolific strikers, leading the Patriot League in points (35) and goals (15). She led a Bison attack that finished as one of the top offenses in the country, finishing fourth in scoring offense and fifth in points per game.

Most importantly, Ham guided the Bison to a school-record 16 wins and their first NCAA berth since 2005.

With her senior season left to play, Ham is already among the best on Bucknell’s all-time lists, ranking seventh in points (67), seventh in goals (29) and fourth in game-winning goals (11).

In addition to her success on the field, the biology major has also excelled in the classroom. Ham was named Patriot League Women’s Soccer Scholar-Athlete of the Year last season and received CoSIDA Academic All-America honors and United Soccer Coaches Scholar All-America recognition.

The MAC Hermann Trophy Watch Lists are compiled by members of the United Soccer Coaches Men’s and Women’s NCAA Division I All-America Committees. Fifteen semifinalists will be named for both the men’s and women’s MAC Hermann Trophy near the end of the college season based on voting by NCAA Division I coaches and from those candidates, three finalists will ultimately be placed on the ballot for the coveted award.

The winners will be announced Friday, Jan. 5, 2018, at the trophy presentation banquet at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

The defending Patriot League-champion Bison begin their title defense on Aug. 18 against ACC program Syracuse at Emmitt Field at 7 p.m. The contest will broadcast on the Patriot League Network.