Setting the Scene
Patriot League Championships
When: Saturday, Oct. 28 – 11 a.m.
Where: Goodman Campus Cross Country Course (Bethlehem, Pa.) – 8k Course Map
Live Results:
Bucknell Lineup: Kyle Adams, Will Bordash, Michael Bortolot, Brian Dengler, Drew Dorflinger, Ben Littman, Brendan McGill, Connor McMenamin, Evan Minor, Ben Siciliano, Jacob Stupak, Chad Sussman

About the Bison
• Bucknell has won six Patriot League titles since the league was formed in 1990. The Bison won three straight from 1990-92 and then again from 1997-99.
• The Bison have had four individual Patriot League champions – Norbert Berenyi (1990), Matt Deardorff (1991), Dave Bronfenbrenner (1999), Bryan Johnston (2002).
• Senior Will Bordash earned Second Team All-Patriot League recognition with a 10th-place finish last season. Five of the runners in front of him were seniors.
• In their first league meet last year, Drew Dorflinger finished 18th, and Jacob Stupak was right behind him in 19th.
• Bucknell has finished in the top five in four of the past six championship meets. The 2014 team finished as the runner-up and had three All-Patriot League runners.
• The Bison have had at least one runner earn All-Patriot League status in five of the past six seasons.
• Bucknell won two events this season, taking first at the Bison Open and the Dickinson Long-Short Invitational.
• Bordash and Dorflinger won individual races for the Bison this season. Bordash took first at the Bison Open, crossing the line with a near identical time as runner-up Kyle Adams. Dorflinger won the 4k race at the Dickinson Long-Short Invitational.

Patriot League Championships History
• Only five teams have won a Patriot League Men’s Cross Country title. Navy leads the way with eight, Army West Point is second with seven, Bucknell and American have won six apiece, and Lehigh has one title.
• Navy has won four straight championships.
• The last team other than Navy to win a Patriot League title was Lehigh in 2012.

Weekly Awards Won by the Bison
• Patriot League Rookie of the Week – Michael Bortolot (9/12)

Up Next
• The Bison will be back at Lehigh for the Mid-Atlantic Regional Championships on Friday, Nov. 10.