CENTER VALLEY, Pa. – Bucknell's Jamie DeWitt was recognized on the All-Patriot League Second Team, the league office announced Monday afternoon.

DeWitt, who started all 16 of the Bison's games, led the Patriot League in saves per game (10.75) and ranked second in saves per league contest (11.56). She also stood second in ground balls per game (2.81) and tied for third in ground balls per league tilt (2.67). 

Nationally, DeWitt ranks ninth in saves per game and 12th in saves. She wrapped up the 2018 campaign with a career-best 172 saves, a total 16 outside of Bucknell's single-season top 10. She reached the double digits in saves in 10 games, topping out at a career-high 17 at Boston University. She also turned aside 16 shots at Lafayette and 15 against then No. 10/8 Loyola.

The junior goalkeeper now boasts 419 career saves, good for eighth in the Bison annals. As a senior, she'll attempt to become the seventh Bison to stop at least 500 shots in her career.

In 2018, DeWitt also paced the Bison with 45 ground balls, a total which placed her in a tie for fourth in school history. With 120 in her career, she is currently slotted in a three-way tie for seventh all-time.

This is DeWitt's first All-Patriot League nod. She is the first Bucknell goalkeeper to earn All-Patriot League laurels since Alyssa DeLorenz was tabbed to the Second Team in 2011.

2018 Patriot League Women's Lacrosse All-League Teams

Major Awards
Attacker of the Year: Hannah Powers, Loyola Maryland (Jr., A)
Midfielder of the Year: Jenna Collins, Navy (Sr., M)
Defensive Player of the Year: Kristen Yanchoris, Loyola Maryland (Jr., D)
Rookie of the Year: Livy Rosenzweig, Loyola Maryland (Fr., A)
Coach of the Year: Jen Adams, Loyola

First Team
Attack: Hannah Powers, Loyola Maryland (Jr.), Livy Rosenzweig, Loyola Maryland (Fr.), Kelly Larkin, Navy (So.), Kailey Conry, Boston University (So.), Julia Collins, Navy (Sr.), Keely Connors, Holy Cross (Jr.), Amy Johnston, Army West Point (Sr.)
Midfield: Jenna Collins, Navy (Sr.), Taylor VanThof, Loyola Maryland (Jr.), Haley O’Hanlon, Colgate (Sr.), Sondra Dickey, Lehigh (So.)
Defense: Kristen Yanchoris, Loyola Maryland (Jr.), Tonianne Magnelli, Boston University (Jr.), Kierstyn Voiro, Lehigh (Sr.), Blake Smith, Navy (Sr.)
Goalkeeper: Kady Glynn, Loyola Maryland (Jr.)

Second Team
Attack: Hannah Savage, Loyola Maryland (Sr.), Jane Kirby, Lafayette (Jr.), Frankie Kamely, Loyola Maryland (Sr.), Courtney Henig, Lehigh (Jr.), Meg O’Donnell, Navy (Jr.),
Midfield: Andie O’Sullivan, Navy (Jr.), Katrina Geiger, Loyola Maryland (Sr.), Samantha Stewart, Army West Point (So.), Katie Belval, Boston University (Jr.)
Defense: Madeline Barcia, Colgate (Jr.), Kayleen Kelly, Lehigh (Sr.), Madison Fahey, Loyola Maryland (Sr.), Marie Valenti, Navy (Jr.), Maria Guerra, Boston University (Sr.)
Goalkeeper: Ingrid Boyum, Navy (Sr.), Jamie DeWitt, Bucknell (Jr.)