CENTER VALLEY, Pa. – Bucknell's Jessie Britton and Eve Lukowski were honored on the Academic All-Patriot League Team, the league office announced Wednesday morning.

Lukowski became the second Bison to earn Academic All-Patriot League laurels all three years she was eligible to receive them, joining Katelyn Miller. Britton, a sophomore, joined Lukowski on the 12-woman team, helping Bucknell tie for second in number of honorees.

A Biomedical Engineering major with a 3.90 cumulative grade point average, Britton started all 16 games in 2018. She finished her first season as a starting defender with 34 ground balls and 20 caused turnovers, totals which both ranked second among Bison. She collected at least three ground balls in five games, topping out at five at Boston University and Lehigh. She also tied Katherine Doyle for the team season high with four caused turnovers against Colgate.

Lukowski, a Managing for Sustainability major who carries a 3.95 GPA, set a standard of excellence in the classroom. In 2018, she was presented Bucknell's Robert A. Latour Service Award for extraordinary service to Bucknell and local communities. During her time as a Bison, she interned for Johns Hopkins Child Life and the Believe in Tomorrow Children's Foundation. She also represented her team on the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee and coached club lacrosse for fourth through sixth graders.

In 2016, Lukowski was recognized as the Patriot League Scholar-Athlete of the Year after becoming only the second Bison to record 30 goals and 30 assists in the same season. While she battled injuries following her sensational sophomore year that hindered her on-field performance, she wrapped up her career with 111 points (58g-53a) and spots on Bucknell's top-10 lists in single-season assists (4th, 32) and career assists (5th, 53).

Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Kristen Yanchoris, Loyola Maryland (Jr., D)

Academic All-League Team
Christine Laible, Boston University (Sr., GK)
Jessie Britton, Bucknell (So., D)
Eve Lukowski, Bucknell (Sr., A)
Kelly Haberl, Colgate (Sr., D)
Jane Kirby, Lafayette (Jr., A)
Emma Novick, Lafayette (Jr., A)
Dana Smith, Lafayette (Sr., D)
Kayleen Kelly, Lehigh (Sr., D)
Kierstyn Voiro, Lehigh (Sr., D)
Hannah Savage, Loyola Maryland (Sr. A)
Kristen Yanchoris, Loyola Maryland (Jr., D)
Marie Valenti, Navy (Jr., D)