LEWISBURG, Pa. – Bucknell junior Daniel Wright has been named to the All-Patriot League First Team in men's tennis , the league office announced on Monday. Wright earned all-conference honors for the second straight season, including Second Team status as a sophomore.

Wright finished 15-18 overall in singles, including an 8-15 record during a challenging spring schedule while playing all 23 matches on court one. He went 2-1 in Patriot League regular season matches, posting wins over Second Team All-Patriot League honorees Thomas Pecor (Navy) and Blest jones (Loyola).  He went on to add a victory over another member of the Second Team, George Cooper, in Bucknell's 4-3 win over third-seeded Lehigh in the quarterfinal round of the conference tournament.

Wright was 21-17 overall in doubles after going 12-14 during the spring. He was 3-2 in Patriot League regular season matches, including a 3-1 record while playing with Ben Gerber.

After three seasons with the Bison, Wright ranks sixth in program history in singles wins (62), 11th in doubles victories (57), and seventh in combined wins (119).

Wright is also a returning Academic  All-Patriot League selection, is a two-time member of the Patriot League Academic Honor Roll, and a one-time ITA Scholar-Athlete.

2017 All-Patriot League and Major Awards in Men's Tennis
Player of the Year – Michael Nguyen, Army West Point
Rookie of the Year – Zachary Jennings, Navy
Doubles Team of the Year – Michael Nguyen/Grant Riechmann, Army West Point
Coach of the Year – Jim Poling, Army West Point

First Team All-Patriot League
Sam Lampman, Army West Point, Sr.
Michael Nguyen, Army West Point, Jr.
Lucas Bombonatti, Boston University, Sr.
Daniel Wright, Bucknell, Jr.
Jacob Daugherty, Colgate, Jr.
Aries Wong, Navy, Jr.

Second Team All-Patriot League
David Mitchell, Army West Point, So.
Grant Riechmann, Army West Point, Sr.
Satyajit Simhadri, Boston University, So.
George Cooper, Lehigh, So.
Blest Jones, Loyola Maryland, Jr.
Thomas Pecor, Navy, Sr