LEWISBURG, Pa. – Bucknell senior offensive lineman Julie'n Davenport (Paulsboro, N.J./Paulsboro) recently added two more impressive accolades to his growing list of accomplishments. A four-year starter at left tackle for the Bison, Davenport was recently invited to play in the Reese’s Senior Bowl and he was also named the FCS Collegiate Player of the Year by the Brooks Irvine Club of South Jersey.

The Senior Bowl will be played Jan. 28 at Ladd Peebles Stadium in Mobile, Alabama, and be televised on NFL Network beginning at 2:30 p.m. The prestigious game started in 1950 and annually features the country's best senior collegiate football players and top NFL draft prospects on teams representing the North and South that are coached by the entire coaching staffs of two NFL teams.

Davenport will be recognized by the Brooks Irvine Club for his honor during the organization’s year-end banquet on Monday, Dec. 12, at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Cherry Hill, New Jersey. Last year’s winners of the award were fellow Patriot Leaguers Phil Bhaya (Holy Cross) and Stephen Hodge (Fordham). Jonathon Grimes, who currently plays in the NFL with the Houston Texans, won the award in 2011, while current Chicago Cubs outfielder Matt Szcur – a two-sport star at Villanova -- was the recipient in 2010.

A member of the STATS FCS Walter Payton Award Watch List, Davenport recently became one of 13 players in Patriot League history to be named All-Patriot League four times. He was a three-time First Team selection after being named to the Second Team as a freshman in 2013.

The only member of Bucknell’s senior class to start all 44 games over the last four years, Davenport was a two-year team captain who was a First Team STATS FCS Preseason All-America selection and was named to the Athlon Sports Preseason FCS All-America Team. He was a Second Team STATS FCS All-American following last season.

Davenport earned the team’s Stuart M. Smith Award as its top newcomer in 2013, the Most Improved Offensive Player Award at the conclusion of 2015 spring practice, and he took home the John Campana Award as the team’s outstanding offensive lineman last year. This year, he was the winner of the Tom Gadd Coaches Award and the team’s Captains Award.