LEWISBURG, Pa. -- Bucknell seniors Nana Foulland and Zach Thomas were named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) All-District 13 Team on Tuesday. Thomas, the 2018 Patriot League Player of the Year, and Foulland, the 2017 honoree, were both First Team selections for the second straight year. They are Bucknell's first two-time honorees since Mike Muscala in 2012 and 2013.

The two senior frontcourt players helped pave the way to a another championship season for the Bison, who enter the NCAA Tournament with a 25-9 record. Bucknell went 16-2 in conference play to win the regular-season title by four games, and then the team swept Loyola, Boston University and Colgate to claim the Patriot League Tournament and earn an NCAA bid for the second straight year and eighth time in school history. 

Thomas is in the midst of a sensational senior year. He leads the Patriot League in both scoring (20.3 ppg) and rebounding (9.2 rpg). He ranks No. 1 in the nation in both made and attempted free throws, and he has broken school records for points (689), free throws made (231) and free throws attempted (299) in a season. Thomas has 17 20-point games and four 30-point games, also team records, and he tied a Patriot League record by winning seven Player of the Week awards this season. 

Foulland is now a three-time All-Patriot League selection after claiming First Team honors again in 2017-18. He was also the league's Scholar-Athlete of the Year in 2018. He is averaging a career-high 15.4 points per game along with 7.1 rebounds per game while shooting 60.0 percent from the field. His 1,747 career points are fourth-most in school history, one spot ahead of Thomas, and the most among all Division I centers. He also ranks third in school history in blocked shots (212) and fifth in rebounds (902). When he takes the floor against Michigan State on Friday, Foulland will tie the school record for games played with 134.

Foulland and Thomas are joined on the NABC All-District 13 Team by Penn's A.J. Brodeur, Cornell's Matt Morgan and Harvard's Seth Towns. Second Team honorees are Penn's Ryan Betley, Princeton's Devin Cannady, Harvard's Chris Lewis, Colgate's Will Rayman and Yale's Miye Oni.   

Bucknell, a 14th seed, and third-seeded Michigan State square off in the first round of the NCAA Tournament on Friday at 7:10 p.m. on CBS.