LEWISBURG, Pa. -- Each spring, Bucknell Athletics hands out a variety of awards to deserving student-athletes in the senior class. The awards honor a wide range of accomplishments, from on-field success, to academics, community service, commitment to diversity, and other contributions to the department and to the University. Traditionally, all 11 awards have been presented at the annual Department of Athletics Senior Recognition Dinner. This year, we are doing things a little bit differently. 

The Senior Recognition program has been revamped in 2018, and now five of the 11 awards will be given out at this year's banquet, which will be held on Monday, Apr. 30 at Sojka Pavilion. The remaining six awards will be announced throughout the week leading up to the event, with the initial release to come via the official Bucknell Athletics Twitter feed (@Bucknell_Bison). 

Check this space daily for updates on the 2018 award-winners.   

ROBERT A. LATOUR SERVICE AWARD: Presented for extraordinary service to Bucknell and local communities.
2018 RECIPIENTS: Eve Lukowski (Lacrosse) and Mark Pyles (Football)

BRYAN-HUMPHREYS AWARD: Presented to a student-athlete who has exhibited exceptional versatility within his/her sport, displaying outstanding achievement and the selfless determination to help the team succeed by contributing in a variety of ways.
2018 RECIPIENTS: Julianna Foss (Swimming & Diving) and Nicholas Lombardo (Track & Field)

'RAY BUCKNELL DIVERSITY AWARD: Presented to the senior student-athlete who through his/her actions has worked to eliminate attitudes and actions that have separated, excluded or marginalized people in the past and has facilitated true understanding and recognition among multiple campus and Lewisburg constituencies.
2018 RECIPIENTS: Kafilat Oladiran (Track & Field) and Trey Johnson (Football)


EDWARD W. PANGBURN AWARD: Presented for sportsmanship, fellowship, and contribution to the University.
2018 RECIPIENTS: Celina Antonellis (Softball) and Stephen Brown (Basketball)

LEE S. "BUD" RANCK MEMORIAL AWARD: Presented for outstanding spirit and contributions to the Bucknell athletic program.
2018 RECIPIENTS: Jackie Ham (Soccer) and Tyler Smith (Wrestling)

RONALD J. "PETE" PEDRICK AWARD: Presented in recognition of demonstrated improvement and special contributions to Bucknell athletics over a four-year period.
2018 RECIPIENTS: Lauren Hudson (Track & Field), Sean O'Brien (Lacrosse), Connor Van Hoose (Baseball)