LEWISBURG, Pa. – In the final polls released before May 6's NCAA Selection Show, the Bucknell men's lacrosse team remained in the nation's top 15.

The Bison, who boast an 11-4 (7-1 Patriot League) record and two victories over top-10 teams, are 14th in the United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association Coaches' Poll and 15th in the Inside Lacrosse Maverik Media Listing.

Bucknell shared the 2018 Patriot League regular-season title with No. 6/6 Loyola and No. 18/17 Navy and reached the double digits in victories for the sixth time in Frank Fedorjaka's tenure as head coach. Most notably, the Bison knocked off then No. 3 Yale (9-8 OT) and then No. 6 Loyola (12-11) on the road. Since entering both polls on March 26, they have risen as high as 10th in the USILA Coaches' Poll and the Maverik Media Listing, their highest national ranking since the 2013 campaign.

Bucknell has been led by Will Sands, one of three Patriot League players among the 25 nominees for the 2018 Tewaaraton Award. The senior attacker has put together one of the finest offensive seasons in the program's 50-year history and currently owns 75 points on 20 goals and a school-record 55 assists. One of only four Bison to eclipse the 70-point threshold in a single campaign, he is tied for second nationally in assists and stands seventh in points.

Beyond Sands, Bucknell boasts two of the nation's top goal scorers in Sean O'Brien and Connor O'Hara. With 42 goals, O'Brien is slotted in a tie for fifth nationally and became the fifth Bison to reach the 40-goal plateau in a single season. O'Hara has netted at least 30 in back-to-back campaigns; he registered a career-high 37 in 2018, a total tied for 14th nationally and one shy of cracking Bucknell's single-season top 10.

The Bison closed the regular season on a six-game winning streak, over which they allowed an average of just eight goals per game. Over the course of the campaign, they held 10 of their 16 opponents under 10 goals, including four of their ranked foes.

Fedorjaka was honored as the Patriot League's William Lawson Coach of the Year while six Bison captured All-Patriot League accolades. Sands and O'Brien were were voted to the All-Patriot League First Team for the second year in a row while O'Hara Benny Borgognone, Matt Gilray and Reed Malas earned spots on the Second Team for leading Bucknell to a share of its ninth Patriot League regular-season title with a 7-1 league record.

The Bison are currently awaiting their NCAA Tournament fate. Because of the goal differential between the three co-champions, they were seeded third in the Patriot League Tournament; on April 25, they were upset in the quarterfinals by sixth-seeded Boston University.